Skip to content

Stop and Read the Leaves

January 8, 2011

 

I love when you find something unexpected in an ordinary place. 

I took my cute little family to the park for some fun in the sun.  We played basketball, and football, and jumped out of the swings.  It was a magical kinda day.  Then to top it all off….I spotted this leaf.  It had a hand written message on it.  To my understanding it’s in French.  Je’ Taime’, means I love you.  I’m not sure what the rest of it says, but I am sure that it was the most beautiful thing I had seen that day.  It made me want to write little notes on all of the fallen leaves and scatter them about town.

I hope you all slow down a little this New Year and see the beauty that is all around you…and sometimes right under your feet.

 

Happy Saturday!!!

April

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

