Skip to content

Farewell 2010

December 31, 2010

Wednesday was my Dear Grandma Bonnie Jean’s seventy-fourth Birthday!  Happy Trails Grandma!!  WOOPWOOP!  She is a diva if I ever knew one!   After her birthday lunch my mom and Aunt surprised her with a trip to the Wig Villa.  Yes, we went shopping for hair.  It was so much fun!!  My grandma got the royal treatment!   I tried on a dozen different styles.  Blonde, Red, Curly, Short…These 2 where my favorites.

The Pink Lady Gaga/Gem/Betty Johnson Hair.

And the Sassy ,Black, Bangs Hair…I don’t know what/why I make that face when I look into the mirror?  I’m gunna have to work on that.

This is what I wore yesterday to Grandma’s Birthday lunch and the Wig Parade.   Dress:Thrifted   Cardigan: F21   Jacket: London Fog Vintage  Tights: Marshalls  Boots:  Thrifted

I may or may not be starting to do outfit posts.  Would that be something you are interested in seeing more?? This is me today.  I am now the proud owner of long fringe Bangs!  I love them!!  I needed something new for the New Year…I think these did the trick!!   Happy New Years Eve!!!! Here’s to a Promising 2011!!

April

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

