Skip to content

Christmas Highlights

December 28, 2010

 

I had a wonderful Christmas Holiday with the Fam.  I love them very much and they make me smile.  We continued our tradition of looking at Christmas lights in one neighborhood that goes all out.  The boys loved it this year!  The hubbs and I started visiting this house when we were dating and when boy #1 came along we just bundled him up and took him along for the ride.  Now that we have 2 boys it’s double the fun at this time of the year!!   On Christmas Eve we went out to Mt. Dora and visited with cousins that we don’t get to see as much as we should. Why is it so hard to stay in touch with Family? Does anybody else have that issue?  I guess that’s life, huh?  It was fun to get all the little ones together.  We ate chili and loads of homemade cookies. It was yummy!!  I am truly blessed to have such a loving Family.  Oh, and I got the Minnetonka Moccasins that have been showing up in my dreams!!  It was a  magical Christmas!  Now it’s time to pack it all up and get ready for a New Year! Wahoooooo! xoxApril

 

PS: If you haven’t subscribed to my blog yet….do it now!  You have to click the subscribe button on the left and then you need to confirm it in your inbox. ok? thats all…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. donna austin permalink
    December 28, 2010 2:48 pm

    I had a great Christmas too. Seeing all the family together is how it should be. We reallly do have a wonderful family. Your Myflarelady blog is super duper…and you are too. Love ya honey! xoxo Mom

  2. Zule Wunschel permalink
    December 29, 2010 12:43 am

    I love the pictures of the kids and christmas lights! Where is this neighborhood…..I’ve been searching for a place like that with the kids for 2 years now…and have come up empty!
    Anyways…love the blog and the pics, keep em coming.
    ❤ you!

Leave a Reply

