Skip to content

19 Things To Do With Long Hair

December 20, 2010

Hello all!!  Happy Winter Solstice!

I’ve  really been enjoying the frigid temperatures here in Florida.   I am all about the boots and leg warmers and scarves and cute coats, but I am not too good at doing my new long hair in this cold weather.   During the summer, hair just goes up.  It’s so damn hot here, there isn’t much else you can do.  I was really looking forward to all the  “good hair days” I hear about during the winter.  Little did I know that frizz is at an all time high and dry ends lurk after every shampoo.  Do you have any of this frizzy, dry hair going on?  If so, then consider this my gift to you.  I have been scouring the internet for new ways to style my hair, and have found some really amazing ideas.

These two sisters over at mucho mucho bueno bueno have made a pretty useful list of hair how to’s for medium/long hair.  Seventeen to be exact.

photos:muchomuchobuenobueno

Bonus: she’s a hair dresser so she really knows what she’s talking about.  I think I am going to try the” pin hair all to one side” tomorrow.  Let me know what your favorite style is?

I have also been eying these accessories for your hair. Feathers!!!  I love them. They will look good in your hair year round too.

 

 

There is a tutorial over at one of my favorite blogs, A Beautiful Mess,  that will show you exactly how to make your own.  Pretty neat, huh?

My last hair trick up my sleeve is the  Messy bun on top of head.  (Sounds dangerous but cute when done right)  I wore this just the other day and was very pleased with its “staying power”.  It was a blustery day and held up well.  I will say that in order to get your hair to lay right you HAVE to bend over all the way and finger comb hair down.  This one is probably my new favorite!

Happy Hairdressing!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 1:11 am

    ooooh loved the post from the sisters!! super good info! love them all! i needed a new do for christmas.

    • December 30, 2010 12:55 am

      Thanks!! Did you do anything exciting with your hair?? Maybe for New Years I’ll try the bohemian halo braid!

  2. December 28, 2010 2:23 am

    THANKS FOR THE LOVE!
    I hope these helped you out:)
    Show me a pic of your hair
    XO
    b

  3. March 14, 2012 9:30 pm

    i thought that the hair styles were very cute!!!!!!!!!!!! now i know what to do when i am about to go on a date!! thanks!

  4. March 14, 2012 9:32 pm

    How did u come up with these awesome hair ideas?

Leave a Reply

