Skip to content

Sunday Funday

September 19, 2010

Today’s Sunday Funday will be all about Birthdays!  These days are so fun to celebrate when you have kids!!  I have been blessed to have two beautiful baby boys and have had a few really great parties for them!!  First, there was the “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” Birthday for my first born.  It was everything I imagined it would be!(Sorry for the crappy pic, I can’t seem to find any of the good photos from this day. This was was scanned from a scrapbook.)

I had lick-able wall paper, a candy cart,a Golden egg hunt, and a chocolate fountain with all the fixins.  My sweet hubbs dressed the part of Willy Wonka and my baby boy was an Oompa-Loompa!  It was my dream come true!!

While we’re on first birthdays….my second born had a “Carnival” 1st Birthday Party!!  It was nothing short of magical!

I kind-of went over board, but can you ever have a birthday TOO big?!  I think not!  Well that’s all I will share for today…I have to finish getting ready for today’s festivities!  It’s a Buggy 2nd Birthday for my baby boy.  I will post some pics from the party soon.  I can’t wait!!!  Happy Sunday Lovers!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ben permalink
    September 19, 2010 2:44 pm

    Lickable wallpaper? That’s awesome!

    Can’t wait to have my own neat birthday parties for my soon-to-be little ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

