Skip to content

The Fine Art Of Dumpster Diving. I’m Not Alone

September 6, 2010

Have you ever been driving down the street, singing your favorite Lady Gaga song, when you come across a piece of perfectly good furniture that has been set out by the side of the road??   I do it ALL the time!!  I think lady luck must be on my side because I swear that stuff is put there just for me!  The other day I found a sweet little desk that was left out by the street and I immediately pulled over and claimed it for myself.  I will be re-finishing it and selling it soon.  I can’t even tell you where this all started for me or how many things I have rescued from the trash, but I can tell you that I am not alone!

 

There was an article that was very near and dear to my heart.  I wanted to share it with you all here, because some of you don’t even know what your missing!   It’s called “Tips for Mastering the Fine Art of Dumpster Diving.” In this article they even give me, a seasoned dumpster-diver, a few good tips on where to find unique items.  I really like the part where they recommend taking the sofa cushions or drawers to the dresser if you can’t pick it up right away…so that no one else will snag it!  I’m going to be using that trick soon….I can feel it!!

 

Now go…check your nearest dumpster for some treasures!! Don’t be ashamed….we’re not alone!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

