Skip to content

Sunday Funday

August 22, 2010

Today is Sunday…like clock-work, and I am here with another dose of things that I did this week that made me happy.

First up is thrifting!!!!!  I got to sneak away from my family and rummage through stuff that people have discarded. I LOVE doing that!!  I found these vintage wall art things for $2.50 each. Score!!!

I plan on spray painting them and hanging them in my house. I may share them and sell them in my store eventually…just a thought.

Another thing that made me happy this week….it’s kind of bitter sweet actually….my baby boy had his open house for Pre-K!

I am so happy for him to be able to meet new friends and interact with a class.  He is the apple of my eye. He is my angel baby, and I am so proud that he is able to grow and flourish with out the aid of momma.  He is learning life skills, and for that I am thankful!

What made you happy this week?  What are you thankful for?

It feels so good to focus on the positive things going on in your life!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 6:44 pm

    Sunday Funday is what I just started calling it at home this week! Haha, love it. Love the wall deco’s too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

