Skip to content

Sunday Funday

August 16, 2010

I have  not been feeling very inspired lately.  Quite frankly, I haven’t been too happy with some of the cards life has been dealing me.   I won’t go into details because in the grand scheme of things it’s not that bad…but sometimes you just feel…blah.   Everyone’s entitled to their own bad day or week or month or even their year! 

I haven’t been creating any rosettes or paintings.  There just aren’t enough hours in the day and school is just about to start, and I am busy preparing for the new school year. However, I have been working on two pieces of furniture (but more about that later).   Here is my fix for all this blah-ness.

Seeing as this is my blog and I can write about whatever I please…I’m going to use it to document all things that make me happy and thankful I am alive!  This is the starting of a new weekly series titled…

Sunday Funday is a place where I will reflect back on all the good things that have happened during my week.  It may be something FUN that I got to do or just a special moment  to point out.  I got this idea from a new blog that I recently stumbled upon.  Stephanie over at take-hart has inspired me to start thinking about all the  good things I have going on around me.  This is an age old practice that goes back to my childhood.  For as long as I can remember, my mom has always told me to “count my blessings”.  I have always done this when times get tough, but realize that this is a practice that I want to incorporate into my everyday thoughts.  Good thoughts starting now….

Date night was a definite high point in my weekend.  The hubbs and I went to have dinner and a movie on Saturday with some friends.  It was just what we needed. It was a time to let loose, laugh a lot, and go on a boat ferry ride to a place that closely resembled Bali.  Yes… So, I think this Sunday Funday edition has served its purpose today. I feel better already!  You all should try it….just start thinking about all the positive and you feel better instantly!

Images from We♥it

Have a lovely week!!

April

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 1:32 pm

    I love the title, so cute! I’m glad that I could be of some inspiration, and I can’t wait to read your new series. 🙂

  2. Ben permalink
    August 16, 2010 3:09 pm

    A positive outlook is everything! Finding the “silver linings” in everyday life can be tough, but it is a valuable practice. Cheers to the little things 😉

    • August 17, 2010 1:22 am

      Yes, Cheers to the little things! And a special THANKS to you Stephanie. I seriously just needed to stop and be thankful and inspired and your blog did it! Not to mention it’s the only other cool wordpress site that I’ve seen that is even remotely interesting. So cheers to you, too!!

Leave a Reply

