Skip to content

Tick-tok

August 1, 2010

There are not enough hours in the day to do what I want and need to do.  Also adding to the madness, my two curious little boys, leaves me with even less time do these needed things.  So what does this lady do when she has an awesome babysitting brother for an hour or two?? I go thrifting like mad!   I got to stop by a place that I have driven past at least a thousand times and wondered what in the world could be hiding inside.  This is what was tucked away….oodles and oodles of old and semi-old furniture waiting to be re-born!!

This desk in particular called out to me.  Look at those details, and it’s already primed and ready to be a new color!!  Anyone out there need a new/old desk?  It would be darling in a girls room.

I am still gathering items for my virtual thrift store.  Yes…I am doing this too.  I have had soooo many people ask me to buy them items that I find while out thrifting, that I am now just going to open a store online.  If you are looking for vintage cowboy boots, house decor like non other, or any of my hand made items they will all be available over the internet for your shopping pleasure!

Have a great Sunday!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 12:56 am

    We have a storage unit full of rattan from the early 60’s that we want to redo in bright colors. We’d love to get your thoughts.

    Love the blog..

    Check out my site (custom word press template)

    Jrod

  2. August 21, 2010 8:57 am

    Thanks for the comment! It’s amazing what the power of TV can do to put you off some types of food!

    And ach, I totally know how you feel – there is a shop near me that sells some incredible items of furniture… i just wish I had somewhere to put them all!

Leave a Reply

