Skip to content

Some newbies

July 25, 2010

I have been busy as a bee lately. I just wanted to share some of the newest projects I’ve finished.  A good family friend of mine just had a baby not that long ago. I love giving new mommies and babies something memorable at baby showers. I made a cute name plate for new baby Blaise. I do not have a picture of it, but then I needed to make one for Big Brother Brayden’s room.

Mom wanted it to match his new room which is Lightning McQueen themed.  This picture is not a good one, so please excuse my pixels. It is a shiny black with distressed edges and red showing through. The name is hand painted in silver and the flags and piston cup details are from scrap booking accessories.

Next up is a painting…it’s H is for House. A fellow blogger in Texas has already claimed it! It has all my favorite colors and even has an owl in the tree! This one’s for you Kat!I have also been making more rosette clips.  I have mixed feeling about these. They are cute to wear but they are kinda hard to make.  I will see how this batch goes and then go from there. Right now I am all about trying new things!

So, that’s all for now…It’s a new day and time for a new project!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 1:58 am

    April ~ these are beautiful girl!! I love the rosette clips!! And I didn’t know you painted!! You ROCK!! So impressed and in awe!!! I love your blog. So funny to read!! I can totally hear you saying all of this!! hahaha

Trackbacks

  1. 2010//My Blog in Review « Myflarelady..

Leave a Reply

