Skip to content

Drum roll please…

July 24, 2010

It. is. done. Let me refresh your memory. This is what I started with. Yucky, old grandma looking chair from the side of the road.

This was one heck of a project! I don’t recommend it for the faint of heart, or patience or creativity. You get the idea.So with out further ado….

My precious

(Ignore the blotch from the camera lens) NOTE: The cute little pup in the pic is ‘Pepper’. Isn’t she sooo cute!? My bro is dog sitting and she wanted to be in the picture!This project turned out  great! It was hard at times to figure out what to do next, but for two people who had no idea what they were doing, it’s a job well done.I had fun and it made me smile when it was all done and ready to come home. It’s not perfect but I like that.Things that are perfect, scare me.  Yikes!!I distressed the legs and arms  just a little.They were already in pretty bad shape and we beat them up a little more just re-covering the chair.

It’s really comfy and cradles you just right. I can’t wait to sit in it and read a good book.If you like what I’ve done let me know…leave some comment love.I will be opening an online shop for all of my newest creations.Make sure you check back for shop details.

toodles!!

April

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Aimee permalink
    July 25, 2010 12:53 am

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! You are so awesome!

    • July 25, 2010 2:14 am

      Thank you Aimee! I am trying really hard to make my dream come true!

  2. Paulice permalink
    July 25, 2010 5:15 pm

    April,
    You are really doing it…your dad and I are so proud of you and your creativity. I know your still in the learning stages…so I can’t wait until your in the pros. Love ya, Mom & Dad. xoxo xoxo

  3. Jenny permalink
    July 25, 2010 10:01 pm

    April this is AMAZING! What an amazing job! You are one talented lady!

  4. July 26, 2010 12:01 am

    I stop over from 20sb. i have 2 wingback chairs, kind of like this, and I’ve been dying to recover them (there a boring navy blue). I’m scared. Your work looks good. One of these days I’ll just go for it.

    • July 26, 2010 12:35 am

      Thanks Jenny! I know you just bought a new home and have tons of space to fill….check back for my store opening!

Trackbacks

  1. 2010//My Blog in Review « Myflarelady..

Leave a Reply

