Skip to content

New project in the works!

July 2, 2010

Tomorrow I am going to take on a huge task…I will be attempting to re-cover an antique chair.  This chair is in bad shape.  I mean bad, like it was left out by the side of the road at a garage sale, bad.  I just couldn’t leave it there…to rot!  I just had to take it home with me. So me and my good ol’  mom jammed it in her trunk and took it to “the garage.” And there it has sat since, oh, about…the end of February.  The fabric I picked out is durable and classic.  It’s a chocolate brown linen/burlap type material. A little plain, but it has a nice texture. (hahah I actually sound like I know what I’m talking about!)  I may even hand paint a little sumthin’ sumthin’ on it…we’ll see.

Here she is in all her faded glory. Pretty ratty huh??  Welp, I better go some rest for my big day tomorrow.

Nighty night!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    July 3, 2010 1:26 am

    Wow, you’re a very brave woman! I can’t wait to see what this is going to look like when it’s done!! Go April, Go April, Go April go!!!!

  2. Paulice permalink
    July 3, 2010 1:30 am

    Task #1:sand and strip–check!

  3. July 3, 2010 12:55 pm

    Ooh! How exciting! Good luck to you! I’ve always wanted to do this! Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

