Skip to content

Ta-da!!

June 21, 2010

If you stopped by earlier today you may recall that I told you I would show you something I painted.  Well…..here he is.

Mr. Owl.

I just felt like painting an owl and so I did. He turned out really cute!! Don’t you think?   His eyes are  black beads.       The stars are real rhinestones. They twinkle and all!  (if you know my art…it usually has something stuck to it.)            The problem is….I want to keep him, but he already has a home.  He will be missed. Goodbye Owl.  I liked painting him so much I’ve decided to start  The Alphabet Series . You see, I started with this monsterAnd I loved putting it all together…but ‘Good golly miss molly’ that’s 26 pictures to come up with!! From here on out, I’m takin’ it one letter at a time.   My next letter is P. Can you guess what I’m going to paint? You’ll have to come back to find out….

On a more serious note…This is very personal to me.  Showing my art, from inside my brain to people I hardly or in some cases don’t even know.  I’m excited and nauseous at the same time.

Any comments are welcomed and custom painted orders are always being filled.  Email me for price info.

There has been alot of inspiration thrown my way so I am grabbing it and praying that it will go somewhere magical!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 3:19 am

    I love it! I didn’t know you painted…I might need you to create a little something for me hmmm

    • June 21, 2010 11:02 am

      Thank you Mal!! I have always loved to paint. It is a great stress reliever for me! Let me know what I can get started for you.

  2. Brittany permalink
    July 20, 2010 3:03 am

    I love the Ninja!!!

Leave a Reply

