Skip to content

First Posts and Phobias

June 9, 2010

Just the thought of a first post scares me!

I love reading blogs.

I love being inspired by blogs.

I love making things I see on blogs.

I love laughing at funny pictures posted to blogs.

However, the thought of starting a blog of my own, and writing the first post has loomed over my head like a dark cloud

and makes me want to run and hide under my covers.

See, I have this insane fear of being judged by this first post.

So, here’s to conquering weird phobias!   First Post!

Thou shalt scare me no more!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 1:05 pm

    hah you’re so cute!

  2. Kim permalink
    June 14, 2010 7:03 pm

    You go girl! Have fun with it, you’re so creative I’m sure it will be great!

  3. June 16, 2010 8:53 pm

    okay im in the same boat as you! we probably read all of the same blogs that inspired us to blog! so props to you! i cant wait to read more from you! i enjoy all the DIY’s too! Keep posting and ill keep reading!

  4. Brittany permalink
    July 20, 2010 3:12 am

    that was a perfect first blog 😉

    • July 24, 2010 12:16 pm

      Thank you…i must have started and restarted this a thousand times!

Leave a Reply

